Tags

, , , ,

Lots of bloggers are taking the Thanksgiving holiday as an opportunity to express their gratitude, and not just those from the US, so I thought I would do the same.

I am thankful for

All the usual things: our good health, our good fortune, our good jobs. I’m grateful for our families and their good health. For our friends and neighbors who treat us like family and invite us to join theirs to celebrate the holidays and for their delicious feast!

I’m also thankful for the less usual things like 4 days off in a row, 3 games of football on a Thursday and our 2 cats! I’m so thankful we don’t have snow, the sky is blue and the sun shines bright. And for blog followers who actually want to read my blog!!!

I’m grateful for good memories of Thanksgivings past and promising futures, but especially for right now. For the silence and peacefulness that surrounds me as I take this moment to reflect on all I have to be thankful for! So many things, too numerous to mention.

For those who celebrate Thanksgiving, I hope you were able to enjoy it as much as and even more than I did mine! And to everyone, I wish you all a Safe and Happy Holiday Season!

Now, let the shopping begin!! 🙂 Any of you joining the crowd of shoppers on ‘Black Friday’?

