Tags

, ,

Not me!

Last week I received my 100th official blog follower! I know my page says I have more but that includes my small number of Twitter followers. Actual subscribers as of today? 105. How awesome is that? 105 people actually want to read what I write.

Almost a year ago, I launched this blog with so much fear and worry. I was kind of hoping no one would read it, then I wouldn’t have to face that vulnerable feeling. But the coolest thing happened … people read it and commented and were so supportive. I’ve made some amazing blog friends and found this awesome community so I thought I would take a moment to say:

Β 

Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

I also want to give a big Thank You to InionNMathair for nominating me for this award and for writing such a sweet nomination!

Picture of Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

the rules are …

1. You have to thank the person who nominated you. (After all, you wouldn’t have this without your amazing sister.)

Uh-huh! Thank you again Inion N. Mathair!!!

2. You have to post 7 things about yourself that nobody knows. (Much like confiding in a sister.)

7 things that NOBODY knows? That’s probably impossible, but at least I’ll give you 7 things that most of you don’t know. (and I hope I don’t bore you).

i. I love sports — especially Football!!! How fitting since the NFL season just kicked off … woo hoo!! That’s almost as good as getting 100 followers and a blogging award! πŸ™‚

ii. I can be quite oppositional, like the fact that I live in Connecticut but root for Tennessee women’s basketball. That’s practically a sin here in CT.

iii. I know 3 languages – English, Spanish and Sign Language.

iv. I do not cook! We eat take out or go out for dinner everyday. Don’t judge πŸ™‚

v. I feel guilty when I kill bugs and try to catch and release instead of kill. When I mow the lawn I try to avoid running over anything that’s alive – worms, crickets, moths, frogs, snakes, etc. It’s why mowing the lawn can take me a LONG time!

vi. Day tripping to New York City is one of my favorite things to do!

vii. I only watch scary movies during the day time and I can not listen to ghost stories if I’m anywhere near a window. It freaks me out!!!

3. You have to nominate 7 others and let them know they’ve been nominated. (Pay it forward, sister.)

These sisters are awesome and I wouldn’t be surprised if they’ve all already received this award. They deserve it! Their writing is incredible, their blogs are inspiring and they have been super supportive of my blog so I want to acknowledge them — You women rule!! πŸ™‚Β 

i. Carrie Rubin at The Write Transition

ii. JM McDowell at her self-titled blog

iii. Charrissa Stastny at Joy in the Moments

iv. Kourtney Heintz at Kourtney Heintz’s Journal

v. Denise Hisey at Inspired2Ignite

vi. Gina Barlean at G.M Barlean

vii. Sheri de Grom at her self-titled blogΒ 

Don’t worry ladies, I won’t hold you to the ‘rules’ – especially if you’ve already received this award.

4. You have to include the award logo on your site.

With pride! Β πŸ™‚

Hope everyone had a Happy Football Sunday and thanks again for taking the time to read Writing Pieces of Me, I really appreciate it!!!

