Tags

, , , ,

No way!

Okay, I’m probably making a WAY bigger deal about this than I should be, but hey, I’m a newbie to blogging with only a few posts and I actually got nominated for a Blog Award??? Yeah, that’s a pretty big deal … to me!

The Booker Award for those who refuse to live in the real world

Thank you thank you thank you JM McDowell for being so sweet and thoughtful and giving my ego a boost – really appreciate it! 🙂

So here’s how it works. JM was nominated for The Booker Award (among others – she’s a great writer and deserves them). You should go visit her post about it here.

The Booker Award rules are to list five favorite books and to include why we loved them before passing the award on to five others. Here are my top 5:

Illusions, The Adventures of a Reluctant Messiah by Richard Bach. It’s one of those books that takes no time to read but offer a great message bv. Been reading it every year since high school!

Jonathan Livingston Seagull by Richard Bach. Same as above except I don’t read it every year any more. 

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austin. A great classic that everyone should read it.

The Witching Hour by Anne Rice. Read all of Anne Rice’s books during my college years, but of all of them, this one always stood out. I can still picture so much of the imagery in this book, though I haven’t read it in many years. If you are an Anne Rice fan or into witches and paranormal stories, then this is a good one for you. I think it’s one of her best.

The Complete Poems Of Emily Dickinson. Probably my favorite poet. I carry this book with me on my Kindle app and when I can I read a few of her poems at a time. Took a course on her poetry and I’ll never tire of discovering and rediscovering her words. I even had the chance to visit her house in Amherst, Ma.

Now for my five nominees:

Some of these great bloggers may have already received this award, (deservedly so), though I tried not to nominate someone who I am sure already received it. These are some of my favs. If you haven’t had a chance to visit their blogs, you should!

Thanks again JM, this was fun 🙂

